Service Specifications:

Service specifications define the services in the IOT system, service types, service inputs/output, service endpoints, service schedules, service productions and service effects.

In my home automation system, I will be providing a web interface to activate or deactivate the system. I would like to start this system at one system. The system is scalable to many locations at the same time.

service

Functional view specification:

The IOT Functional Model identifies groups of functionalities, of which most are grounded in key concepts of the IoT Domain Model. The functional view defines the functions of the IOT systems grouped into various functional groups. A number of these Functionality Groups build on each other, following the relations identified in the IoT Domain Model. The functionalities of the Functional groups that manage information use the IoT Information Model as the basis for structuring their information.

functional

Devices: 

In my home automation system, the computing device I am going to use is Raspberry and the sensors that I am going to use to implement my system are PIR motion sensor, DHT11 for temperature and humidity values.

Operational View Specifications:

Operation view is used to address how the system can be realized by selecting technologies and making them communicate and operate in a comprehensive way. The operational view specifications for home intrusion detection system are as follows:

Devices: In my home automation system, the computing device I am going to use is Raspberry and the sensors that I am going to use to implement my system are PIR motion sensor, DHT11 for temperature and humidity values.

Communication Protocols: Link layer 802.11, network layer-IPV4, transport layer TCP.

Application: web application.

Security: Security provided by the cloud providers.

Management: Raspberry Pi device management.

Device and component integration:

Now, we have to integrate the devices and components.The devices and components used in my home intrusion detection system are raspberry Pi, PIR sensor, webcam, DHT11 and a buzzer. The schematic diagram of my home intrusion detection system is as follows,

pir_wiring

picamera-gpio-setup.png

